Summer term volunteer events

  Date What Who Activities Friday 28th April Three Week Project Team Project – Acorn Taster Coffee Morning     Volunteers Week One Practical Project Management – working as a team to plan our first ever Acorn Recruitment Event Friday 5th May Team Project – Acorn Taster Coffee Morning   Volunteers Week Two Practical Project Management – Managing the project as it progress’ including progress reporting and crisis management Friday 11th May Team Project – Acorn Taster Coffee Morning   Volunteer Week Three Practical Project Management – Delivering your event Friday 12th May Committee Meeting       Committee Member s   Friday 19th May Please note this event starts at 8pm and is in the pub Awards Ceremony       Volunteer Week Four Practical Project Management - Evaluating your Project, your performance Friday 26th May Social Media and Nationbuilder Training       Volunteers Learn how to use our website, post on social media and create an online presence. 2nd June   Half Term     Friday 9th  June Social Media and Nationbuilder Training     Volunteers Learn how to use our website, post on social media and create an online presence. Thursday 15th June Management Committee Meeting         Friday 16th June The Great Charlton Cake Off Setting up     Volunteers Come and help set up for the next days event!!! Saturday 17th June The Great Charlton Cake Off The whole world Bring a picnic with music, dance and a cake competition! Friday 23rd June Social Media and Nationbuilder Training Volunteers Double checking and supporting your use. Friday 30th June Please note 8pm start in the pub To be decided         Friday 7th July To be decided             Thursday 13th July Management Committee Meeting     Friday 14th July To be decided         Friday 21st  July   12.30pm – 3pm  start with children lunch provided. Lunch and Rounder’s in Greenwich Park             Friday 21st September AGM 1pm start